Two Ten Footwear Foundation has named OrthoLite founder and CEO Glenn Barrett as the 2021 recipient of its prestigious A.A. Bloom Memorial Award for his commitment and longstanding dedication to the footwear industry. The award was announced during the national organization’s Annual Gala Kickoff Cocktail Party at the Bryant Park Grill Rooftop in New York City, on August 3, 2021, and will be presented at the Two Ten 81st Annual Gala scheduled for December 1, 2021 at New York’s Pier 60.

The A.A. Bloom Award recognizes an individual who has given greatly to the Two Ten Footwear Foundation through his or her initiative, hard work, dedication and unselfish actions. In the magnanimous spirit of A.A. Bloom, one of the Two Ten founders, the recipient of this humanitarian award furthers the mission of Two Ten in a very visible fashion, often working tirelessly behind the scenes.

Barrett joined Two Ten’s board of directors in 2017. Most recently, Barrett and his wife Midge committed $500,000 to Two Ten’s COVID-19 Crisis Relief Fund.

“I am humbled to receive this honor,” says Barrett. “The shoe business is small and we all know each other at some level. I feel incredibly fortunate to give back to the industry and the individuals that have given me so much.” 

“We are absolutely thrilled to honor Glenn Barrett with this year’s humanitarian award, and to add his name to the list of inspiring A.A. Bloom award recipients dating back to 1969,” adds Shawn Osborne, president and CEO of Two Ten Footwear Foundation. “Glenn has answered countless calls to action in support of individuals in our industry — generously sharing time, expertise, and financial assistance to footwear families in crisis.” 

Since 1939, the Two Ten Footwear Foundation has been supporting and uniting America’s footwear industry. Two Ten serves a national workforce of approximately 200,000 employees and their families with programs and services designed to improve their lives while ensuring a healthy future for the next generation of the footwear industry. The A.A. Bloom dates back to 1969 when the first award was handed out at the 30th anniversary gala in Boston.